bloc projects

  • Steven Woloshen, still from Minuet, 2013.

One Minute Volume 7

Thursday 13 February 2014
6.30 - 8.00 pm

Showreel 14 – 15 February 2014, 12 – 6 pm.

Bloc Projects is pleased to host One Minute Volume 7, the latest in a series of artists’ moving image programmes in which an eclectic mix of works are each no longer than one minute in duration.

One Minute Volume 7 includes work by Kerry Baldry, Steven Ball, Kelvin Brown, Rose Butler, Alexander Costello, Chris Paul Daniels, Annabel Dover, Leister/Harris, Tony Hill, Max Hattler, Claire Hope, Riccardo Iacono, Esther Johnson, Matthias Kispert, Lynn Loo, Lumiere and Son, Louisa Minkin, Katherine Meynell, My Name Is Scott, Kayla Parker and Stuart Moore, Martin Pickles, Alex Pearl, Gary Peploe and Peter Nutley, Grant Petrey, Stuart Pound, Guy Sherwin, Nicki Rolls, Edwin Rostron, Eva Rudlinger, Sellotape Cinema, John Smith, Tansy Spinks, Marty St. James, Michael Szpakowski, Steven Woloshen, Zhel (Zeljko Vukicevic).

The One Minute programmes are curated by artist and filmmaker Kerry Baldry and have been screened at numerous galleries, artists spaces and film festivals worldwide. The series has included over 80 artists at various stages in their careers.

Kerry Baldry is a Fine Art Graduate from Middlesex University and has a Post Graduate Diploma in Film and Video at Central St. Martins.