bloc projects

  • Nick Jordan.

One Minute Volume 8

Thursday 04 February 2016

Bloc Projects is pleased to host One Minute Volume 8, the latest in a series of artists’ moving image programmes showing an eclectic mix of works, each no longer than one minute in duration.

Curated by artist filmmaker Kerry Baldry, previous programmes have been screened at international museums, film festivals and art galleries around the world, as well as spaces including a hotel room in Hong Kong, warehouse in Sydney, shopping centre in Leeds and barn in The Snowdonia National Park.

The selected films contain a combination of approaches, techniques, media and processes within film and video making, and are all edited within the time limit of 60 seconds. They have included work by artists at varying stages of their careers from Turner Prize winners to recent graduates.

One Minute Volume 8 includes work by: Paul Rooney, Nicky Hamlyn, Claire Morales, Nick Jordan, Gordon Dawson, Sana Ghobbeh, Tony Hill, Alex Pearl, Sam Meech, Greg Pope, Kayla Parker and Stuart Moore, Philip Sanderson, Martin Pickles, Guy Sherwin, Olga Jurgenson, Kerry Baldry, Tansy Spinks, Sam Renseiw, Katherine Meynell, Philippos Kappa, Kelvin Brown, Chris Paul Daniels, Stuart Pound and Rosemary Norman, Julia Dogra-Brazell, Marty St. James, Shaun Hay, Virginia Hilyard, Eva Rudlinger, Louisa Minkin, Steven Ball, Kate Jessop, Zhel (Zeljko Vukicevic), Riccardo Iacono, Karen Densham, Mary Stark, Nicolas Herbert, Michael Szpakowski, Max Hattler, Steven Woloshen, John Kippin, Daniela Butsch, Leister/Harris